Skip to main content
Top Button

Government Law

Ice Miller’s Government Law Group is a team of lawyers and governmental advocates with extensive experience serving clients with local, state and federal government issues.

Led by former Congresswoman Deborah Pryce and Columbus-based partner John H. Oberle, the group will represent both the private and public sectors and will be a one-stop shop for governmental legal issues.

Together with the resources of the Public Affairs team and of our Whiteboard lobbying group, Ice Miller’s Government Law Group brings unparalleled depth to those seeking both legal and advocacy resources in the state of Ohio, throughout the Midwest and in Washington, D.C.

The Government Law Group represents clients in numerous areas including:

  • Administrative Law and Licensing
  • Agriculture
  • Auctioneer
  • Bonds
  • Broadband & Telecom
  • Constitutional Law
  • Construction
  • Consumer Finance
  • Economic Development
  • Election Law
  • Environmental
  • Energy and Utilities
  • Ethics
  • Gaming (Casinos, Pari-mutuel, Lottery and Charitable Gaming)
  • Government Procurement
  • Grassroots
  • Health Care
  • Liquor Law
  • Lobbying / Government Relations
  • Local Government Law
  • Municipal Finance
  • Private Investigator and Security Guards
  • Property Tax Complaints
  • Public Private Partnerships (P3)
  • Real Estate
  • Securities
  • Transportation and Logistics
  • Utilities

Firm Publications


Blog Posts

View Full Site View Mobile Optimized